People Week of 3/15/2021

Staff Writer

SCEDC holds meeting,
announces 2021 officers
The Sandusky County Economic Development Corporation held their 2021 Annual Meeting of Investors via Zoom on Feb. 25.
SCEDC announced new officers and board members for 2021. They include President – Hans Rosebrock, First Energy; First Vice President – Kendall Rieman, Croghan Colonial Bank; Second Vice President – Jim Weiss, ProMedica; Treasurer – Jeff Geary, First National Bank; Secretary – Bruce Schrader, Clyde Tool & Die, Inc.; Past President – Wade Weaver, Martin Marietta Magnesia Specialties.
Re-elected to a three-year term as SCEDC Board of Directors were Brian Geffe, Mosser Construction; Keith Kruse, Village of Woodville; Bob Kusmer, Ballville Township Trustee; Scott Miller, Sandusky County Commissioner; Angie Morelock, Vanguard-Sentinel Career and Technology Centers; Tim Myers, Century Die and James Weiss, ProMedica Memorial Hospital.
Tim Buit, Bellevue Hospital, was elected to a new three-year term on the board.
Jason Ebert, Whirlpool Corporation – Clyde Division, was elected to new one-year term on the board.
The SCEDC also recognized Mike Winthrop for his service on the board since 2000. Over the past 20 years, he had served two terms as board president, from 2004-2007 and again from 2012-2014. He was a member of the Marketing Committee from 2000-2017, which he chaired from 2010-2017.
Also at the meeting, the SCEDC launched the 2020 year in review video and focused the remainder of the meeting on their Forward Thinking 2018-2022 Capital Campaign deliverables.
For more info about the SCEDC, call 419-332-2882, email, or visit


The Press

The Press
1550 Woodville Road
Millbury, OH 43447

(419) 836-2221

Email Us

Facebook Twitter

Ohio News Media Association