JEGS High Performance joins Brad Doty Classic

J. Patrick Eaken

ATTICA, Ohio - The 31st Annual Ohio Logistics Brad Doty Classic Presented by Racing Optics welcomes new marketing partner JEGS High Performance based in Delaware, Ohio. 
        JEGS High Performance will sponsor the "Last Chance Showdown."
        The 31st Annual Ohio Logistics Brad Doty Classic Presented by Racing Optics will hit the track at Attica Raceway Park on Tuesday, July 16 featuring the best sprint car drivers in the world. The 2018 Brad Doty Classic had 50 drivers compete for the $10,000 top prize with 10-time World of Outlaws NOS Energy Drink Sprint Car Series champion Donny Schatz inheriting the lead at the mid-point of the race when Brent Marks suffered a flat tire and driving to his fourth BDC win.
        The Ohio Logistics Brad Doty Classic returned to Attica Raceway Park in 2016 following a 10-year run at Limaland Motorsports Park in Lima, Ohio. The event originated at ARP in 1989.
        The JEGS High Performance Last Chance Showdown is exactly what the name implies - the last chance for the night's competitors to race their way into the $10,000-to-win A-main.
        "We want to welcome JEGS into our family of marketing partners. It's great to see such an iconic speed shop getting more involved in oval track racing. JEGS sells a lot of Weld Racing wheels and we are working together to let the oval track racer's know that JEGS is the place to go when they need wheels," 
said Brad Doty, co-promoter of the event.
        "JEGS will celebrate our 60th anniversary next year and we are excited to be involved in this special event. Bringing awareness of the JEGS brand and our partners like Weld Racing to the racers and the fans will be a lot of fun at Attica. JEGS has plenty of items that racers and fans alike use, whether it's on or off the track. We look forward to having the iconic yellow and black colors of involved," said JEGS Director of Media & Motorsports Scott "Woody" Woodruff.
         "Weld is always proud to partner with our dealers to promote our products and we are thrilled to partner with JEGS for the Brad Doty Classic," added Vic Wood, Vice President of Sales at Weld Racing.
        This year will mark the 15th consecutive season the World of Outlaws NOS Energy Drink Sprint Car Series has sanctioned the Ohio Logistics Brad Doty Classic Presented by Racing Optics. There have been 22 different winners in the 28 contested Brad Doty Classic features (two have been rained out).
        Reserved seats for the Ohio Logistics Brad Doty Classic presented by Racing Optics are on sale by going to and click on the Brad Doty Classic link at the top of the main page.
        For more information, go to or follow the track on Twitter @atticaracewyprk or on Facebook at and Instagram at attica_raceway_park.
Brad Doty Classic Winners
        1989 - Steve Kinser
        1990 - Jack Hewitt
        1991 - Bobby Allen
        1992 - Rained Out
        1993 - Mark Keegan
        1994 - Danny Smith
        1995 - Randy Kinser
        1996 - Dale Blaney
1997 - Tyler Walker
1998 - Jeff Shepard
1999 - Butch Schroeder
2000 - Kelly Kinser
2001 - Danny Smith (2)
2002 - Alvin Roepke
2003 - Dean Jacobs
2004 - Greg Wilson
2005 - Stevie Smith
Moved to Limaland
2006 - Joey Saldana
2007 - Jac Haudenschild
2008 - Jason Meyers
2009 - Steve Kinser (2)
2010 - Dale Blaney (2)
2011 - Donny Schatz
2012 - Kerry Madsen
2013 - Donny Schatz (2)
2014 - Paul McMahan
2015 - Rained Out
Moved to Attica
2016 - Donny Schatz (3)
2017 - David Gravel
2018 - Donny Schatz (4)


The Press

The Press
1550 Woodville Road
Millbury, OH 43447

(419) 836-2221

Email Us

Facebook Twitter

Ohio News Media Association