Harris-Elmore alumni hold annual banquet

Staff Writer

About 160 alumni and guests attended the annual banquet of the Harris-Elmore Alumni Association at Ole Zim’s Wagon Shed.
Ten members of the class of 1953 were introduced by Mary Lou Hasselkus Kruse; 17 members of the class of 1958 were introduced by David Haar; 25 members of the class of 1963 were introduced by Michael Bergman, and 26 members of the class of 1968 were introduced by Carol Blausey Bolander.
Dorothy Roberts Shute was awarded a prize for driving the oldest car to the banquet and Betty Shaffer Brown was awarded a prize for being the oldest graduate present.
Bill Hesselbart received a prize for coming the longest distance and Jim Derickson for driving the longest distance. The prize for the oldest graduate present who was in the military went to Loren Sampson.


The Press

The Press
1550 Woodville Road
Millbury, OH 43447

(419) 836-2221

Email Us

Facebook Twitter

Ohio News Media Association