Fitzpatrick wins at Camp Perry Long Range Matches

Ashley Dugan

SP4 Adam Fitzpatrick, 26, of Columbus, Georgia, had an impressive showing at the 2022 National Matches – leading overall in the National Long Range Rifle competition with an aggregate score of 1643-94X. On the way to his win, Fitzpatrick also compiled victories in the Kerr Memorial Match, McMaken & Speaks Memorial Match and the Baesel Memorial Match.
The National Long Range events at Camp Perry saw a collection of 600 entries throughout the five-day series, which ran from Aug. 9-13. Along with Long Range Rifle competition, the series featured Service Rifle, Palma Rifle, Match Rifle, AR Tactical and F-Class categories through both individual and team events.
Coming off her history-making rifle performance during the 2022 National Matches, becoming the first female to ever win the prestigious President’s Rifle Match, SSG Amanda Elsenboss, 33, of Lebanon, Pennsylvania, earned High Woman of the overall Long Range aggregate with a score of 1630-77X. She also finished fifth overall.
PFC Dustin Carr, 21, of San Diego, California, was the high overall competitor in the National Long Range Service Rifle event – assembling a score of 1598-62X – as Thomas McGowan, 17, of Hortonville, Wisconsin, claimed the National Palma Rifle win with a score of 1629-66X.
High Junior of the Palma Rifle aggregate was Trey Friguglietti, 20, of Lincolnton, North Carolina, with 1612-61X and a sixth place finish. Hanne Brantner, 52, of Greencastle, Pennsylvania, earned the High Woman title in Palma, while Allen Castle, 62, of Columbia Cross Roads, Pennsylvania, took the High Senior honor.
In team action, the U.S. Army Marksmanship Unit led the Match Rifle and Service Rifle portions of each team competition, while USNRT Sr – Red (Thomas McGowan, PFC Zevin Linse, Kevin George and Justin George) overtook the Palma category. The USNRT was coached by Trey Friguglietti.


The Press

The Press
1550 Woodville Road
Millbury, OH 43447

(419) 836-2221

Email Us

Facebook Twitter

Ohio News Media Association