Coffield wins NFF scholarship

Former Eastwood football player Griffin Coffield has won a $2,500 Mercy Hospital Sports Medicine Scholarship through the National Football Foundation. Coffield, a 2020 Eastwood graduate and the son of Dale and Jodi Coffield, is a 4.0 student majoring in mechanical engineering and business at Eastern Michigan University.

Central Catholic senior Owen Thompson, an Oregon resident, was awarded the NFF’s Unsung Player of the Year Award, earning a $1,500 scholarship.

Other seniors earning NFF awards include Clay’s Andrew Naugle (3.97 GPA), Eastwood’s Gage Might (3.48), Lake’s Tyler Saffran (3.86), Northwood’s Anthony Rable (3.22) and Oak Harbor’s Ryan Ridener (4.0) and Collin Fauver (3.7), On the gridiron, Rable was second team All-Ohio and Naugle, Might, Saffran, Ridener and Fauver were all-district selections.



The Press

The Press
1550 Woodville Road
Millbury, OH 43447

(419) 836-2221

Email Us

Facebook Twitter

Ohio News Media Association