People Week of 8/24/20

Staff writer

Boy Scouts honor
award recipients
The Erie Shores Council of the Boy Scouts of America congratulated the 2020 Silver Beaver and Lifetime Achievement award recipients at a Scouter Recognition Dinner held Aug. 17.
The Silver Beaver Award recognizes council-level service for the Boy Scouts of America, which impacts the lives of youth in the community. Recipients include Larry Caffro, Sara Crosby, Dennis Nemec and Jennifer Vancil. The Lifetime Achievement Award recognizes individuals who demonstrate continuous passion and commitment. Awardees include Dave Dreier, Gary Harden and Dave Schultz.
Cheryl Smarkel received the Torch of Gold award, a council-level distinguished award to recognize adults for exceptional service and leadership in working with Scouts who have disabilities.
Award recipients receive a “knot,” which serves as a visible display of Scout-related achievements.
Erie Shores Council serves Boy Scouts of America across Lucas, Wood, Ottawa County and Sandusky counties.


The Press

The Press
1550 Woodville Road
Millbury, OH 43447

(419) 836-2221

Email Us

Facebook Twitter

Ohio News Media Association