Eastwood Tri-M chapter holds annual induction ceremony

Press Staff Writer

        Eastwood High School Tri-M Chapter #5458 held its annual induction ceremony on Sept. 26 at the Pemberville Opera House.
        Musical performers included senior member Kalee Moore, and a jazz combo comprised of chapter officers and advisors. The guest speaker was prominent Detroit and Toledo jazz trombonist Ron Kischuk, who also sat in with the combo.
        Honorary memberships were bestowed on Eastwood percussion instructor and alumnus Jim Bailey, and Wood County Sheriff Mark Wasylyshyn.
        The following chapter officers were installed Devin Good, president; Sydney Ameling, vice president; Nathaniel Heskett, secretary and Kalee Moore, treasurer.
        The Chapter has seven second-year members, including the officers, Logan Farnsworth, Justin Greenlese and Samantha Stewart. Eight students were inducted as new members, including Emilia D’Amore, Kristin Ford, Curtis Nutter, Brenna Payne, Natalie Redfern, Emma Ruffner, Ian Sander and Kailin Wargo. Chapter advisers are band directors Brian Myers and Jonathan Roode.
        A program of the National Association for Music Education, the Tri-M Music Honor Society is an international music honor society for secondary students. It is designed to recognize students for their academic and musical achievements, reward them for their accomplishments and service activities, and to inspire other students to excel at music and leadership in their school and community.


The Press

The Press
1550 Woodville Road
Millbury, OH 43447

(419) 836-2221

Email Us

Facebook Twitter

Ohio News Media Association